Year Three Casts Wider Net to Aftermarket’s Next Generation

Posted & filed under Recent News.

Multi Parts® today announced SPARK2016 will again take place during the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (“AAPEX”) being held at the Sands Expo in Las Vegas, Nevada, November 1 – 3, 2016. The brainchild of Multi Parts® Chairman Barry Cohn, and now in its third year, SPARK2016 is a three-day industry immersion, delivering student participants a front row seat to experience the business of the automotive aftermarket. There they will engage with industry leaders currently driving the automotive aftermarket. The engagement opportunities are designed and orchestrated by Multi Parts’® team members.

Multi Parts® President Brian Cohn comments, “SPARK continues to evolve. Building on our success with Global Automotive Aftermarket Symposium (GAAS) Scholarship winners, this year we are also directly seeking students from universities and programs that fit our profile. We are proactively inviting these young people to apply as well.”

This year, qualified applicants will be students interested in ownership, management, product development, cataloging, pricing, marketing, sales, logistics and other core business activities situated in the automotive aftermarket, including finance, information technology and human resources. Cohn comments, “We continually work to ensure that we, the Cohn family and Multi Parts®, remain true to our core purpose. We are focused exclusively on the business of the automotive aftermarket and the students who truly want to pursue careers within the industry.”

Last year’s SPARK2015 saw the advent of the Veterans’ category. It is now a featured component of the program, ensuring veterans are among the initiative’s participants. “Veterans are an underutilized group of experienced, talented people with skills they acquired in the service,” comments Multi Parts® Chairman Barry Cohn. “We are actively bringing them into our industry. They can and will be great additions.”

Students may apply at Applications must be received by May 27, 2016.